MH/A/DP Advisory Board

The Dauphin County Mental Health/Autism/Developmental Programs Advisory Board's purpose is to review and evaluate mental health and intellectual disabilities needs, services, facilities, and special problems in relation to local health and welfare needs, services, and programs. The Board also assists with hiring the MHADP Administrator in compliance with the Mental Health/Intellectual Disabilities Act of 1966.

The Board works to develop, together with the Administrator, continuing plans for the program, to make recommendations to the County Commissioners regarding the program and any other matters relating to mental health and intellectual disabilities services in the County, including the purchase of services, contracts, and funds required to implement the program. The Board also reviews the performance of the MH/ID program and recommends a system of program evaluation.

Board Members:

George P. Hartwick, III, Dauphin County CommissionerDiane Bates-Sier
Wendy Johnson, President     Glen Bartlett, MD
Paul NavarroTravis Waters
Nancy Sajeski Amy McPhilemy
Brandy Vandenbrink-Fox Sherief Wright
Margaret Chapman