# **Official Notice of Election for Military and Overseas Voters**

# **County of Dauphin**

## 2025 Municipal Primary (May 20, 2025) Last Updated: March 14, 2025

This is an official notice of a Primary election to be conducted on 5/20/2025 in Dauphin County. You may register to vote and request an official absentee ballot by using the Federal Postcard Application (FPCA), available at <u>www.votespa.com</u> or <u>www.fvap.gov</u>. You may apply for an absentee ballot by submitting your FPCA by fax to (717) 780-6478, or by email to <u>election@dauphinc.org</u>.

You may request an absentee ballot from this office at any time prior to a primary or election. However, if time does not permit you to receive and return an official absentee ballot, you are also entitled to vote using the Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot (FWAB). Military electors may also use the FWAB to register to vote and vote simultaneously.

You may use the FWAB to vote for <u>all</u> state and local offices, and ballot initiatives.

To vote, refer to page 3 of the FWAB.

To vote for state and local offices or for ballot initiatives, write the names of candidates or ballot initiatives in the Addendum section of the FWAB. Under the **Office/Ballot Initiative** heading, enter the office the candidate is running for or the title of the Ballot Initiative (referendum). Under the **Candidate Name, Party Affiliation or Initiative Vote** heading, list the name of the candidate you wish to vote for, or if you are voting on a Referendum question write "yes" or "no."

# # #

### FOR PARTY NOMINATIONS: DEMOCRATIC BALLOT

JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT – Vote for One – All Precincts within Dauphin County

Brandon Neuman, Washington County

JUDGE OF THE COMMONWEALTH COURT - Vote for One - All Precincts within Dauphin County \

• Stella Tsai, Philadelphia

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS – Vote for not more than Two – All Precincts within Dauphin County

- Francis T Chardo, Lower Paxton Township
- Katherine Elise McShane, Lower Paxton Township
- La Tasha Cherene Williams, Susquehanna Township
- James Zugay, Derry Township

PROTHONOTARY – Vote for One – All Precincts within Dauphin County

• Antonio Carreno, City of Harrisburg

CORONER - Vote for One - All Precincts within Dauphin County

• John Harris Jr, Lower Paxton Township

CLERK OF COURTS (Two-Year Term) - Vote for One - All Precincts within Dauphin County

• Tina L Nixon, City of Harrisburg

• Timothy Pianka, City of Harrisburg

JUDGE OF ELECTION – Vote for One – One from Each Precinct within Dauphin County

INSPECTOR OF ELECTION – Vote for One – One from Each Precinct within Dauphin County

For a complete listing of Municipal, School Districts, Judge of Election and Inspector of Election Offices and Candidates, go to www.dauphincounty.gov/vote > Offices and Candidates to Appear on the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary.

# # #

#### FOR PARTY NOMINATIONS: REPUBLICAN BALLOT

JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT – Vote for One – All Precincts within Dauphin County

- Maria Battista, Clarion County
- Ann Marie Wheatcraft, Chester County

JUDGE OF THE COMMONWEALTH COURT – Vote for One – All Precincts within Dauphin County

- Josh Prince, Berks County
- Matt Wolford, Erie County

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS – Vote for not more than Two – All Precincts within Dauphin County

- Francis T Chardo, Lower Paxton Township
- Katherine Elise McShane, Lower Paxton Township
- James Zugay, Derry Township

PROTHONOTARY – Vote for One – All Precincts within Dauphin County

• Matt Krupp, City of Harrisburg

CORONER - Vote for One - All Precincts within Dauphin County

• Graham Hetrick, Middle Paxton Township

CLERK OF COURTS (Two-Year Term) – Vote for One – All Precincts within Dauphin County

• John McDonald, Penbrook Borough

JUDGE OF ELECTION – Vote for One – One from Each Precinct within Dauphin County

INSPECTOR OF ELECTION – Vote for One – One from Each Precinct within Dauphin County

For a complete listing of Municipal, School Districts, Judge of Election and Inspector of Election Offices and Candidates, go to www.dauphincounty.gov/vote > Offices and Candidates to Appear on the May 20, 2025 Municipal Primary.